

Members' Allowances Payments 2024-25

In accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) Regulations 2003, notice is hereby given that the London Borough of Islington, during the period 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2025, made total payments to each of the following councillors as set out below. Payments were made in accordance with the published Members' Allowances Scheme for the same period.

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Broadband Expenses	Dependent Carers' Allowance	Total
Angelo Weekes	13,035.00	17,109.41	299.00		30,443.41
Anjna Khurana	13,035.00	6,462.27			19,497.27
Asima Shaikh	13,035.00				13,035.00
Bashir Ibrahim	13,035.00	2,130.00			15,165.00
Ben Mackmurdie	13,035.00	614.42	150.00		13,799.42
Benali Hamdache	13,035.00	12,595.59			25,630.59
Caroline Russell	13,035.00				13,035.00
Claire Zammit	13,035.00	6,369.23			19,404.23
Clare Jeapes	13,035.00	1,018.19			14,053.19
Diarmaid Ward	13,035.00	40,366.57			53,401.57
Ernestas Jegorovas-	13,035.00				13,035.00
Armstrong					
Fin Craig	13,035.00	5,307.25			18,342.25
Flora Williamson	13,035.00	35,909.75			48,944.75
Gary Heather	13,035.00	782.80	300.00		14,117.80
Gulcin Ozdemir	13,035.00	5,307.25	175.00		18,517.25
Hannah McHugh	13,035.00				13,035.00
Heather Staff	13,035.00	3,316.54			16,351.54
Ilkay Cinko-Oner	13,035.00	33,817.55			46,852.55
James Potts	4440.49				4,440.49
Janet Burgess	13,035.00	3,185.93			16,220.93
Jason Jackson	13,035.00	6,037.00	325.00		19,397.00
Jenny Kay	13,035.00				13,035.00
Jilani Chowdhury	13,035.00	6,037.00			19,072.00
John Woolf	13,035.00	39,573.00			52,608.00
Joseph Croft	13,035.00				13,035.00
Kaya Comer-	7,386.78	28,391.89			35,778.67
Schwartz					
Marian Spall	13,035.00				13,035.00
Martin Klute	13,035.00	6,037.00			19,072.00
Matt Nathan	13,035.00	2,707.80			15,742.80

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Broadband Expenses	Dependent Carers' Allowance	Total
Michelline Safi-	13,035.00	39,573.00	100.00		52,708.00
Ngongo					
Mick Gilgunn	13,035.00				13,035.00
Mick O'Sullivan	13,035.00				12,960.00
Nick Wayne	13,035.00	8,290.14			21,325.14
Nurullah Turan	13,035.00	4,892.27			17,927.27
Ollie Steadman	2,410.64				2,410.64
Paul Convery	13,035.00	3,185.93			16,220.93
Phil Graham	13,035.00	1,117.66			14,152.66
Praful Nargund					
Rosaline Ogunro	13,035.00				13,035.00
Roulin Khondoker	13,035.00	4,892.27			17,927.27
Rowena Champion	13,035.00	39,573.00			52,608.00
Ruth Hayes	13,035.00	3,185.93			16,220.93
Saiqa Pandor	13,035.00				13,035.00
Santiago Bell- Bradford	13,035.00	39,573.00			52,608.00
Sara Hyde	13,035.00	746.33			13,781.33
Satnam Gill	13,035.00				13,035.00
Sheila Chapman	13,035.00	35,535.78			48,570.78
Shreya Nanda	8,200.59				8,200.59
Toby North	13,035.00	3,624.00			16,659.00
Tricia Clarke	13,035.00	6,037.00			19,072.00
Troy Gallagher	13,035.00		200.00		13,235.00
Una O'Halloran	13,035.00	43,571.38	300.00		56,906.38
Valerie Bossman- Quarshie	13,035.00		100.00	337.50	13,472.50

Reimbursed Out of Pocket Expenses for Travel and Subsistence

Reimbursed Out of Pocket Expenses for Travel and Subsistence	Travel and Subsistence Allowance
Kaya Comer-Schwartz	330.17
Paul Convery	363.05

Independent Co-opted Members	Attendance Allowance (£136.36 per meeting)
Alan Begg (Co-opted Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Pensions Board)	£1397.70
Alan Finch (Co-opted Member of the Audit and Risk Committee)	£419.31
Mary Campbell (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£1,118.16
Susie Graves (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£978.39
Sophie McNeill (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£1,118.16
Nick Turpin (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£978.39
Independent Persons	Annual Allowance (paid quarterly)
Robert Milne (Independent Person for Standards Committee)	£750.00
Luke Rigg (Independent Person for Standards Committee)	£750.00
Independent Persons	Out of pocket expenses
Luke Rigg (Independent Person for Standards Committee)	£30.80